Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 06-24-2013, 08:28 PM   #1

Hello everyone I am a Newbie here hope I a doing this right was wondering about the flush system on the blackwater tank have made dump of tank hooked up hose to flush but no water going into tank after hours of searching found a vacuum breaker valve under bathroom sink would it be possible for this valve installed backwards from manufacture or am I doing something else wrong any help would be appreciated thanks
Old 06-24-2013, 08:42 PM   #2

Vern,

How did you decide it wasn't going in? I can't always hear mine,

atom ant is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2013, 08:49 PM   #3

Hello Atom ant nothing coming out of sewer hose when turned water on to flush could here air moving along line then nothing stood at end of drain to see if anything was coming out nothing
Old 06-24-2013, 09:13 PM   #4

Hmmm - is the vacuum breaker clear plastic (I haven't seen mine but it was on my old rig). If so, I wonder if you could see if the water is stopping there, or passing through, or maybe not even getting there.
Old 06-24-2013, 09:36 PM   #5

No it is black took apart to see if any junk in it cleaned ball and put spring and ball back in will try again on next dump just wanted to know if I was missing something on procedure as no instructions or troubleshooting guide if does not work will flip around breaker valve
Old 06-24-2013, 10:08 PM   #6

I seem to be having the same problem from time to time. Took it to Explore USA in Mesquite and it drained properly. I can't hear any water going in but I can see it coming out because I have a clear sewer extension. I'm still not sure it's working right but it does flush addition stuff out.
Old 06-25-2013, 06:05 AM   #7