Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 09-13-2017, 03:42 AM   #1

Woodbutchers?

I'm a woodworker and have a fully outfitted home shop. I'd like to do a little wood butchery while traveling but not sure what works well for traveling. Any other woodworkers out there traveling with their hobby? If so, what do you bring and how do you bring it?
Jim

Remember, it's never too late to have a happy childhood.
j_a_wolfe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2017, 12:50 PM   #2
Site Team

Quote:
Originally Posted by j_a_wolfe View Post
I'm a woodworker and have a fully outfitted home shop. I'd like to do a little wood butchery while traveling but not sure what works well for traveling. Any other woodworkers out there traveling with their hobby? If so, what do you bring and how do you bring it?
Jim
I only carry a 3/8 drill, a 1/2 impact tool and a Dremel tool. Fortunately the RV resort we go to near Palmetto, Florida in the winter has a nice wood working shop with all the larger bench tools.

hoosierguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2017, 03:22 PM   #3

I'm a "woodbutcher", some of you other guys are skilled craftsmen as you've posted your work for us to see, you won't see any of mine on here.
I too carry a variety of tools o be able to fix what breaks, but can't/won't be building cabinets.
Traded '13 GMC Denali DRW D/A
Currently rv & truckless
Replacement undetermined
travelin' texans is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2017, 05:49 PM   #4

Small Stuff