Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 04-03-2012, 04:46 AM   #1

Hi Folks! I posted this under Redwood RV Product, but not sure where it should go ...
I am fairly new to RVing, and this will be my first & probably last unit. I plan on traveling and living in it full time for the next few years. One of the BIG appeals to me in RVing is the "camping", outdoorsy camaraderie - which means getting OUT of your trailer - and to me, usually means grilling or eating outside.

Sooooo . . . a big deal to me was looking for a unit that had an outdoor kitchen option.

On the Redwood site in their picture gallery, pictures number 13, 14, 15 picture an "Ultimate BBQ" outdoor kitchen module, but I do not see any other reference to it in any of their floorplans or anywhere else on the site (that I can find). And ... it is not mentioned on the Standards or Options lists.

What's the buzz on that? Looks like it is a portable unit - is it stowable? Is it even available?

Anybody got any info on that?
Old 04-03-2012, 04:52 AM   #2

I have seen the photos you mentioned but have not seen any other info at all about it. Start by speaking to your dealer and if they have no info cantact Redwood.

"75 FEET OF FUN ON THE RUN"
KR2011 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2012, 03:03 PM   #3

Hi Kat
Well I had an out door kitchen on my Outback Sydney. Hardly ever used it. Buy a small BBQ that you can store and a Redwood. Out side kitchens take up space inside the coach.
Old 04-03-2012, 06:30 PM   #4