Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 04-03-2012, 03:54 AM   #1

Hi Folks! I am fairly new to RVing, and this will be my first & probably last unit. I plan on traveling and living in it full time for the next few years. One of the BIG appeals to me in RVing is the "camping", outdoorsy camaraderie - which means getting OUT of your trailer - and to me, usually means grilling or eating outside.

Sooooo . . . a big deal to me was looking for a unit that had an outdoor kitchen option.

On the Redwood site in their picture gallery, pictures number 13, 14, 15 picture an "Ultimate BBQ" outdoor kitchen module, but I do not see any other reference to it in any of their floorplans or anywhere else on the site (that I can find). And ... it is not mentioned on the Standards or Options lists.

What's the buzz on that? Looks like it is a portable unit - is it stowable? Is it even available?

Anybody got any info on that?
Old 04-03-2012, 07:02 AM   #2
Site Team

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kathryn

Hi Folks! I am fairly new to RVing, and this will be my first & probably last unit. I plan on traveling and living in it full time for the next few years. One of the BIG appeals to me in RVing is the "camping", outdoorsy camaraderie - which means getting OUT of your trailer - and to me, usually means grilling or eating outside.

Sooooo . . . a big deal to me was looking for a unit that had an outdoor kitchen option.

On the Redwood site in their picture gallery, pictures number 13, 14, 15 picture an "Ultimate BBQ" outdoor kitchen module, but I do not see any other reference to it in any of their floorplans or anywhere else on the site (that I can find). And ... it is not mentioned on the Standards or Options lists.

What's the buzz on that? Looks like it is a portable unit - is it stowable? Is it even available?