Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 01-12-2014, 05:27 AM   #1

New guy to this forum

Hi everyone...

I am a new member to this site. I have been RVing for 25 years pulling pop ups, pull trailers and now a fifth wheel for the past 7 years. I will be retiring in 4 years and plan to move up to a larger/nicer 5th wheel in about three years. I do not plan to purchase right away, so just looking for now. I recently went to the Denver RV show and really liked the Redwood that was on display.

The RW I am interested in is a new model not yet out yet. It is the RW39MB. This is the rig that has a bath and a half. I believe I read it may be displayed at the Tampa RV show...(not sure).

I am not interested in cheap rigs as my next 5th wheel may be my last. After owning one for the past 7 years, I think I know what I want. My present 5th wheel is a 2005 Sunnybrook with rear kitchen. I pull it with a 2007 Chevy Duramax 3500 CC LB SRW. I plan to sell this truck before I purchase a new 5th wheel due to the pin weight/overall weight and buy a dually.
I look forward to sharing information with you all.

Thank you, Paul
Low 'n Slow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2014, 01:19 PM   #2

Morning Paul and welcome to the forum. You'll find lots of great information on here about Redwoods. We have a 36FL and are extremely happy with both and coach and Redwood's customer service.

Affirmative, the 39MB is making its debut at the Tampa show in a couple of days. The specs on the 39MB haven't been released yet, but these are heavy, so yes a dually will be essential. Our SRW is maxed out even with the tanks empty.

Andy & Judi, Canine Companions Duke & Kona
2012 F350 Lariat CC SRW Airlift 5000 |2013 RW 36FL Winegard Trav'ler
Travel Blog: www.andyandjudi.com
Oriana is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2014, 01:27 PM   #3
Site Team