Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 10-09-2020, 02:34 PM   #1

Shower Tile Surround in 4001LK Model

For the 4001LK owners, is anyone having an issue with the tile surround in the shower where it "bubbles" away from the wall? It happens when the sun heats up that side of the coach and then when it cools off (like in shade or at night) it will "reattach" to the wall until it heats up again. If so, did you contact Redwood? We tried to get ours fixed under warranty (we picked up the unit in July) and the dealer told us the claim was denied because it does that "by design". No further explanation was given. I call BS but then again, I'm not a rocket scientist. If anyone can pass on some insight, I would sure appreciate it.

Thanks in advance.

Lisa, Bill & Kiana (our spoiled Malamute)
2020 Chevy Silverado High Country CC DRW
2021 Redwood 4001LK "Big Blue"
ljvda1221@gmail.com is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2020, 03:29 PM   #2

Quote:
Originally Posted by ljvda1221@gmail.com View Post
For the 4001LK owners, is anyone having an issue with the tile surround in the shower where it "bubbles" away from the wall? It happens when the sun heats up that side of the coach and then when it cools off (like in shade or at night) it will "reattach" to the wall until it heats up again. If so, did you contact Redwood? We tried to get ours fixed under warranty (we picked up the unit in July) and the dealer told us the claim was denied because it does that "by design". No further explanation was given. I call BS but then again, I'm not a rocket scientist. If anyone can pass on some insight, I would sure appreciate it.

Thanks in advance.
BS Meter.jpg
I'd call Thor, Keystone, Crossroads or whoever handles customer service for Redwoods currently & have them send you to a dealer that's not too lazy to do their job & doesn't think you're stupid enough to believe their BS.