Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 04-30-2016, 04:39 AM   #1

Redwood 36fl

Hi everyone. I have been lurking here for some time and finally feel like part of the family! Haha I just purchased a 2013 redwood 36fl...I can't wait to use it I have been researching fifth wheels for over two years and decided on a redwood. Unfortunately, I have no redwood dealer anywhere near me, so I relied on the internet to answer my questions. The number one question about the 36fl was the overall length. No matter which website I ended up on, it was unanimous, 39'7". I bring my (new to me) redwood home and I come up with 41'7" (not including the ladder). This is our first rv of any kind, so I'm feeling a little overwhelmed LOL...
Lvngthegdlf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2016, 05:27 AM   #2

Congrats on your new RW. The FL is a big rig, but it will pull real nice. Find a place to practice some maneuvering before you hit the road. Enjoy!
Old 04-30-2016, 10:57 AM   #3
Site Team

Same as Dean said. Welcome to our group ! Go find a big parking lot and practice and it will become a lot easier. Our RW was also our first RV (lots of boats before).

Now we are to the point that I'm totally comfortable pulling it and will look at a tight driveway and say no problem.
Old 04-30-2016, 01:20 PM   #4

Congratulations on your RW purchase! We also purchased a 36FL model and it is perfect for us...we have lived/traveled in it full time for three years. Yes it's big; however, with the right vehicle it tows great. Enjoy!

Bob
Bob and Debbie (both retired) with Senior FurBabies Grizz (a German Shepherd mix) and Bailey (a Lab mix)...and sometimes a Grandkiddo or 2! Full Time RVers since July 2013 Redwood: 2012 36FL with sliding patio doors
Tow Vehicle: 2011 Chevy Silverado 3500 HD with 6.6 DuraMax Dually
Grizzby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2016, 01:51 PM   #5