Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 05-16-2016, 06:20 PM   #41

Bushing Replacement Denied by Redwood

Well, here we go again, this time it is my problem (according to Redwood). My coach is a 2015 39MB, since so many of you have had problems with the nylon bushings that Redwood uses in their suspension, I decided I should have mine checked. Just as everyone that has posted on here has found that has investigated their bushings, they were toast. Some of mine were worn completely through. Redwood has denied replacement cost! This is their newest claim denial excuse "we consider this a wearable part just like brake shoes, so it is not covered." I have no knowledge of what they are using now and don't really care, I would never buy another Redwood due to there refusal to cover there two year warranty. If myself like most of you other folks spend a $100,000 bucks on a "high end coach" I would most certainly think the manufacturer would be putting parts in the suspension that would last more than 14 months. Buyer beware of those "wearable parts"! This has to stop at some point!
slideone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2016, 06:24 PM   #42

Sorry to hear about this. We DID have our bushings replace under warranty only a short time ago, of course this was ok'd by Andy Cripe and he is gone now. ONE THING THAT MUST change is the terrible owner cost of new presidents! It's such a fickle industry. It's no wonder people fear and check so much, they have created this problem.

I would dispute it. A suspension bushing is NOT a wearable item... not in 2 years for God's sake.

Living the Dream in our 2015 38RL: 1600 watts solar, 800 ah lithium, slide in slide, residential refer, washer/dryer, Moryde 8K, H rated tires, Kodiak disc brakes, Drainmaster system, SeeLevel II
Our big girl is dragged around by our 2019 RAM 3500 Limited DRW