Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 02-21-2020, 03:28 AM   #1

Bedroom Slide

Hello all I am new to this sight but not new to 5th wheels. We recently purchased a 2020 3401RL. While making the bed I noted that the facia lacks about 2 inches from sealing at the wall. Took the trailer in for a few cosmetic items and asked my dealer to look at it for adjustment. They called Redwood and was advised that it was not designed to go to the wall. Do any of you guys with my same model have the same gap between the wall and facia. Seems extremely odd to me that the wall and slide do not seal. They said there are two other seals besides the wiper seal. Just curious if they are blowing me off or if all 3401RLs are the same way. Thanks.
Knighton91 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2020, 04:08 PM   #2

I have to assume that you have the BAL Accuslide Cable Slide System on your Bedroom. With the steel frame of that slide mech it will not fit tight against the walls on the sides or top, so yes there is some space, but it is sealed between the slide frame and RW wall.
2018 Chevy 3500HD Crew Cab High Country DRW, D/A, 2016 RW39MB, Dual ACs, Auto Level, Auto Sat Dish, Stack W/D, King Sleep #, 17.5" Sailuns w/Disc, MORryde IS & Pin, Comfort Ride Hitch, 5.5 Onan, Res Fridge & Induction Cook Top
mhs4771 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2020, 07:25 PM   #3

I do have a cable slide system. Just seemed odd that the slide does not seal against the wall. Thank you for your reply and confirmation of the factory response.
Old 02-22-2020, 02:47 PM   #4

Bedroom slide in aslide

We have a 38GK Redwood fifth wheel and having problems with the bedroom slides. This is a slide in a slide, the little slide will not go out. Has anybody else had any problems. Need help!
Al8723 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2020, 03:55 AM   #5