Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-26-2013, 03:37 PM   #1
M&K
Junior Member
 
M&K's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 13
I am going to put a washer and dryer in my 36 rl and was wondering if the combo units work well or should stick with separate units. Thanks
M&K is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2013, 03:40 PM   #2
atom ant
Senior Member
 
atom ant's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 3,535
We have the Splendide Ariston separate units. Our thinking was just that you can run them both at the same time.Unless you need the space for something else.
__________________
2014 36RL - 2014 F350 dually OUR RIG - Disk brakes, 8K axles, G614 tires, Onan 5500LP, Ariston W/D, Dish Travler-Hopper/Joey, dual awnings, dual heat pumps, Dishwasher.

atom ant is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2013, 03:43 PM   #3
Buddy
Senior Member
 
Buddy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 514
I have them separate, one on top of the other and it is in the hall on the 36FB. They work well with a few shirts and jeans at a time. I don't know the name, but they are made in Canada.
__________________
2012 Ford F450 Lariat FX4 dually, 2013 Redwood 36FB Red and Black Painted
Buddy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2013, 03:46 PM   #4
Buddy
Senior Member
 
Buddy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 514
Quote:
Originally Posted by Buddy
I have them separate, one on top of the other and it is in the hall on the 36FB. They work well with a few shirts and jeans at a time. I don't know the name, but they are made in Canada.
I have Splendide Ariston as well.
__________________
2012 Ford F450 Lariat FX4 dually, 2013 Redwood 36FB Red and Black Painted
Buddy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2013, 04:19 PM   #5
RollsRoyce
Senior Member
 
RollsRoyce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 618
Send a message via Yahoo to RollsRoyce


We have the Splendide Ariston separates and we have had the all in one unit also...We like the separates better because it is faster and more gets done
__________________
Royce & Rachel Stanley
2008 F250 6.4 Diesel
6speed Auto SRW
RW36FB
RollsRoyce is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2013, 04:23 PM   #6
jpdunc
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 55


We are quite pleased with the separate units.
jpdunc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2013, 04:38 PM   #7
piper guy
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 522
Has anyone used a stacked set in the laundry room of a 36RL ? I'm wondering if it could fit if the shelf is modified. Would be nice to still have some storage space top to bottom.
__________________
Vaughan & Tracy 2013 RW 36RL, 2013 F350 DRW CC, "Life is a mission, if you've done it right, at the end you slide in sideways, thoroughly used up and loudly proclaiming ~ Wow what a Ride"
piper guy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2013, 05:33 PM   #8
mhs4771
Senior Member
 
mhs4771's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 989


Vaughn, don't think the stacked would fit in an RL, since it's made to have them side by side. We had the Combo in our Montana and went that way in the RL. During the nice weather we have a clothes line off the back of the RW and dry the clothes there. Plus we're in no hurry when doing laundry so we put in a double wire pull out rack assembly from Lowes in the area where the dryer would go and it works for us.
__________________
Michelle & Ann
2011 Chevy 3500HD Ext Cab DRW, D/A, 2012 RW36RL, Dual ACs, Auto Level, Auto Sat Dish, Combo W/D, King Sleep #, 17.5" GY114s w/Disc, Tri-Glide, 5.5 Onan, Mor/ryde IS
mhs4771 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2013, 05:46 PM   #9
fathog99
Senior Member
 
fathog99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 106


The RL couldn't handle the stacked. It isn't tall enough. I have the compo unit and yes it takes a little longer but we use the rest for a coat and broom closet. Works great. Have a carry tray on the back hitch and a clothes line for drying in good weather. Before you use anything check you washer drain hose under the bed and make sure it's secure. You don't want a rig full of water. RW has a nasty habit of not securing the drain hose or the slide pulls it off. You may want to look at one of the other topics here to get informed.
__________________
fathog
fathog99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2013, 06:54 PM   #10
atom ant
Senior Member
 
atom ant's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 3,535


Foghat? How did you access under the bed? Just through the drawer?
atom ant is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT +1. The time now is 12:17 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.