Redwood RV Owners Community

Redwood RV Owners Community (http://www.redwoodowners.com/forums/)
-   General RV Questions (http://www.redwoodowners.com/forums/f10/)
-   -   GFI Locations (http://www.redwoodowners.com/forums/f10/gfi-locations-1342.html)

Rick 11-11-2013 07:12 PM

For future reference can anyone locate the two GFI's in a 36 RL. I found the obvious one in the bedroom. I cannot locate another. A local RV service provider was on site today at my rig and insisted all RV's have a second GFI. I have gone over every square inch of this coach and failed to find an additional GFI. Could it be hidden in the basement for the Dirt Devil connection.

Rick

Adamsvr 11-11-2013 07:56 PM

I've also only found one. As a matter of fact, I had to replace it and everything worked fine after that. There is no GFI behind the wall in the basement.

Tobys Home 11-12-2013 05:32 AM

My rig is in for service and I can,t check. Have you checked the frig compartment?

Adamsvr 11-12-2013 06:12 AM

No, I haven"t pulled the frig out to check for a GFI. I do know the one in the bathroom covers the island outlets and the outlet in the convenience center, as well as the outlet in the bathroom. Essentially, anywhere where water could come in contact with an electric source. Edited by: Adamsvr

Oregonbound 11-12-2013 11:40 PM

This prob. won't help you find yours but in our 36FL, there is one in the bathroom and one in the kitchen. I couldn't find another one inside, outside or in the basement. At least it may help confirm that there maybe are 2 somewhere.

Adamsvr 11-13-2013 12:21 AM

To clarify...
 
We have a 2012 RL made in the summer of 2011. Things probably have changed and there may be two GFI's. Ours; however has one.

rcflame 11-13-2013 01:05 AM

Our 2012 RL has the one GFI in the bathroom. The GFI outlets that are run through this are the ones on the island in the kitchen, the convenience center, and the one outside. If your local rv service provider insists there are two, have him show you where the second one is. I believe he is mistaken.

sinder 11-13-2013 09:12 PM

Our 2012 only has one GFI located in the bathroom.

Dan 11-14-2013 05:30 AM

So if I get this right everybody is saying other than the early 12's the rest of the rigs should have 2 GFI's??

johnboytoo 11-14-2013 01:34 PM

Our 2013.5 only has one I could find (in the bath!)


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:18 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.