Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 07-08-2014, 04:56 AM   #1

Reffer vs. Tractor vs. Diesel #2

I'm new to the world of Diesel trucks and pulling a 42' RV for that matter and am wondering about what type of diesel I can us.

I've pulled into a few Pilot, T/A and Flying J truck stops, taken the path of least resistance and gone around to the truck pumps since I was pulling.

When I put in the card to pay at the pump it asked if I wanted Refer or Tractor fuel. Being clueless I canceled and continued my journey down the road.

The information I can get from Google is that refer is for the fridges behind the semi, doesn't have road tax and is died red and the tractor is "Diesel #1".

Never heard of #1 diesel, any idea if I can use any of this in my F350?
Old 07-08-2014, 05:19 AM   #2

Quote:
Originally Posted by ksaltman View Post
I'm new to the world of Diesel trucks and pulling a 42' RV for that matter and am wondering about what type of diesel I can us.

I've pulled into a few Pilot, T/A and Flying J truck stops, taken the path of least resistance and gone around to the truck pumps since I was pulling.

When I put in the card to pay at the pump it asked if I wanted Refer or Tractor fuel. Being clueless I canceled and continued my journey down the road.

The information I can get from Google is that refer is for the fridges behind the semi, doesn't have road tax and is died red and the tractor is "Diesel #1".

Never heard of #1 diesel, any idea if I can use any of this in my F350?