Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 09-25-2012, 01:36 PM   #1

Hi, All,

I'm a noob in the RV world, waiting on the RW 36FB to arrive...

After reading about popping and stabilizing and leveling, it seems that some folks benefit from using a "King Pin Stabilizer Tripod" for their Redwood fifth wheel.

1. What Make and Model of King Pin Stabilizer Tripod do y'all recommend?

2. Do you agree that it helps to have one?

Thank you in advance!

Robt.

Mr_Toad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2012, 02:00 PM   #2

Hi Robt,

We have had our 36 FL parked at a campgroung since last week of July (2 months) and it is solid. Yes, we also have the popping sound (curb side front). As long as you are on solid ground, you should not need the Tirpod. Ours doesn't move at all. Hope you injoy your RW as much as we do.CC

Old 09-25-2012, 02:07 PM   #3

Our RL feels solid without the tripod. Just another heavy thing to haul around and setup/take down...

Some members here perceive a benefit. It might be "model specific" though.
Mike & Pam '12 36RL, Kodiak Discs, 17.5" G114s H-Rated, SRE4000 w/HD Shackles, Joy Rider Shocks, Flex Air, 5.5 Onan, W&D, DW, 4 Scare Lights, (2) 6V Trojan T-145s; Progressive EMS-HW50C, Winegard DTV Sat, Sony/Denon 4K Home Theater, WiFiRanger EliteAC Pack, weBoost 4G-X Cell Booster.

2022 RAM 3500 Limited CC, LB, 4x4, DRW, Max Tow, Cummins HO, AISIN, 4.10, Mopar 30K w/OEM Prep, Transfer Flow 70gal Aux Tank/Toolbox.
5th_Time is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2012, 02:35 PM   #4

I spoke to Andy RW REPabout this at the Hershey show two weeks ago he said "Do Not Use Them" The jacks are made to support the RV. He also stated that the use stablizers under the slide outs is a NO NO "Do Not Use Them" the sliders are made to support the weigh of the slide and by placing them under the slide it wracks the alignment of the rollerS.