Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 03-02-2013, 10:47 AM   #1

I know that ALL Redwood owners LOVE their kitchens. My question is: when you were out shopping for your new RV (some of you are still shopping)....On a scale ofimportance... say 1-5 (5 being the most important), where does the important of the kitchen fall? Was/is it one of the deciding factors or not so much and why?

First and foremost: 2012 Redwood 36RL .....I quickly want to introduce myself - My name is Evada Cooper - author of the RV Centennial Cookbook, Celebrating 100 Years of RVing. I'm a writer for several national RV magazines providing content on successful living in the RV kitchen. I travel America giving educational seminars at RV Shows, Rallies, Campgrounds and dealerships. I want to invite you all over to my facebook page 'My RV Kitchen with Lady E'. I have just started my new website, as well. MyRVKitchen.com which is a love project that is just beginning ....and I invite you all to stop by.

My background is in the Food Industry where I owned and operated a restaurant for 15 years in my Central Texas hometown of Rockdale. Soon thereafter, I became a full-time RV'er and began the journey of learning how to be self sufficient ... then as being a single mom (along with a 16yr old daughter) and learning how to live successfully in my 5th wheel....it was a huge hurdle for me. Because of my love for the food industry....I stayed in the profession working as a General Manager for other restaurant owners.