Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 04-07-2015, 02:14 PM   #1

Water will not stop coming out the blue tube

I am new to RVing and new to this site. I have lived in my Redwood for 9 months. I had someone change out the water filter the other day and now the water will not stop running out the blue overflow tube under my RV. Can you help me understand why the water is coming out? I have always been hooked to city water, I have yet to boondock, so why is water even in my fresh water tank? Thanks for your help!
Conniebrad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2015, 02:20 PM   #2

Is the valve turned off? He likely turned it on to relieve pressure prior to installing the filter and forgot to turn it off.
B&W 3600 Hitch 25K/6.25k
2012 36RL, Disc Brakes, G614's, 7K axles, Combo WD, Awning Toppers
Full Time Since April 1 2015:)!
GA1817 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2015, 02:29 PM   #3

Someone will correct me if I am wrong but the blue is simply your cold water drain line and the red your hot water drain line. When the Tech came to change your filter out he turned your water supply off and opened up the blue petcock to relieve pressure from the line. He simply forgot to close it.

If I am incorrect this message will self destruct once I am called out on it.
B&W 3600 Hitch 25K/6.25k
2012 36RL, Disc Brakes, G614's, 7K axles, Combo WD, Awning Toppers
Full Time Since April 1 2015:)!
GA1817 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2015, 02:59 PM   #4

Thank you! The tech is my boyfriend, I will ask to see if he remembers turning a valve off when he installed the new filter.
Old 04-07-2015, 03:04 PM   #5

No he said that he only turned off the water at the city side. He did not turn off a valve on the RV.
Old 04-07-2015, 03:06 PM   #6
Site Team

Quote:
Originally Posted by Conniebrad View Post