Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-16-2012, 01:41 PM   #1
Member
 
DoddsCP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 47
Inside my 36RE there are two wall plates with coaxial RF connections inside theleft side cubby hole under the backwall TV shelf. One of the plates has two RF coaxial connectors and the other plate has one RF coaxial connector.Iknow that the upper connection on the plate with the two connectors is for thesatelliteconnection but Idon't know what the otherconnectionsare for.Does anyone know?In the cubby hole on the right side is where my LGBlue Ray player is. Behind the TV is a wall plate with 2 RF connections, the upper connection is forthe Antenna coxial connection to the TV but I don't know what the lower RF connection is for. Again,ifanyone knows please let me know. I am trying to find out how to connect my satellite dish receiver to the TV withoutrunning the cable out in front oftheleft cubby hole to the back of the TV without cutting an access hole in the conunter top surface.
__________________
2012 Redwood 36RE, 2009 Ford F250 diesel
DoddsCP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2012, 05:24 PM   #2
Site Team
 
hoosierguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 1,284
Charlie,



At your main TV location, one of those coaxial connections for signal from your roof antenna, one is for satellite. I do not know what the third connection is for unless it is to send a signal from you DVD player to your bedroom TV.



On my 36RL, there is a antenna amplifier mounted on the ceiling above the bedroom TV which has to be turned on to get signal to both TV's.



Does anyone know if there is a way to post a PDF document in our forum message? I have a sat/cabl/electrical drawing that I requested from Redwood that I could post or send by PM if your email adrs or linkis available in your user profile.



__________________
Guy & Phyllis
2012 RW36RL,DualA/C,KodiakDiskBrakes,TrailAir Tri-Glide,GY_G614's,Mor/RydeSRE4000,HDShackles/WetBolts
2011Dodge3500Laramie,CrewCab,4x4,SRW,Michelins, LongBed,6.7LCTD,3.73,PullRiteSuper5th20.5KHitch, BlueOxBedsaver

hoosierguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2012, 12:59 PM   #3
Member
 
DoddsCP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 47
Can you send me the information? My email address is doddscp@msn.com.
__________________
2012 Redwood 36RE, 2009 Ford F250 diesel
DoddsCP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2012, 02:10 PM   #4
Junior Member
 
wolf59a's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 12
Hoosierguy, I certainly wouldn't mind if you could send those drawings to me as well:
wolfnot@me.com


I've been unable to get anything from the antenna yet (cable's fine, no satellite installed). I know where the antenna amplifier is installed (by the TV in the bedroom), but button in or out, no difference, don't get anything but snow.

I might have a disconnected/broken wire somewhere, or perhaps no power to the amplifier?

Thanks in advance
__________________
Martine & Norm
2012 Redwood 38BR
2010 Dodge Ram 3500 DRW, 6.7L CTD, 4.10
wolf59a is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2012, 06:46 PM   #5
Site Team
 
hoosierguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 1,284


Charlie, Normand.........I sent you the drawings.
__________________
Guy & Phyllis
2012 RW36RL,DualA/C,KodiakDiskBrakes,TrailAir Tri-Glide,GY_G614's,Mor/RydeSRE4000,HDShackles/WetBolts
2011Dodge3500Laramie,CrewCab,4x4,SRW,Michelins, LongBed,6.7LCTD,3.73,PullRiteSuper5th20.5KHitch, BlueOxBedsaver

hoosierguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2012, 08:29 AM   #6
Member
 
DoddsCP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 47
Thanks very much!
__________________
2012 Redwood 36RE, 2009 Ford F250 diesel
DoddsCP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2012, 02:23 PM   #7
Member
 
DoddsCP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 47
Redwood sent me the drawings for the 36RE today. If anyone would like them send me your email address as I am unable to post them to this site.
__________________
2012 Redwood 36RE, 2009 Ford F250 diesel
DoddsCP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2012, 07:01 AM   #8
Member
 
IPull's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 75




Hello DoddCP, thanks for the offer, I have a 36RE on order
that should be here by mid Feb. and if you could send them to me I would appreciate
it. My friend and I got Redwoods on the same day his (36RL known as Red 1) was
on the lot and I ordered mine (36RE known as Red 2) is on the way both have the
full body paint Black & Maroon we always travel together so that is going
to be a site going down the road . I traced his cable route and have it set so
he can watch cable/antenna on one TV and satellite on a different one at the
same time. <?: prefix = o ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-comfficeffice" />

On the 36RL what can be done is

Connect satellite dish cable to satellite cable in on the
outside connection.

Connect cable from wall plate (satellite in) to receiver

Connect </span>HDMI cable
from receiver to one of the aux HDMI inputs on TV to see satellite in living
room.

Buy an AB switch and connect RF cable from satellite
receiver RF output to AB switch A side

Take RF cable from wall plate going to living room TV and
make sure it is connected to the wall plate that is label satellite.

Take a cable from same wall plate label cable and connect it
to AB switch B side

Take cable from AB switch out and connect to satellite out.

Go to Bedroom tv make sure cable from TV is connected to satellite
connector on wall plate.

If you connect TV up in Basement connect to satellite
connector on wall plate.

In living room

When you want to see satellite in the living room you can
select aux input on TV that you have HDMI cable connected to. If you want to see
cable that’s connected from outside connection select B on AB switch. If you
want to see from your antenna make sure booster is on and </span>select
B on AB switch. And make sure you are on the cable input on your TV.

IN bedroom or basement (have to see same thing)

If you want to see satellite in bedroom/basement select A on
AB switch If you want to see cable that’s connected from outside connection select
B on AB switch. If you want to see from your antenna make
sure booster is on and </span>select B on AB switch.

On all TV’s when connected using cable or antenna you may need to do a channel search on the TV or you will
get snow.
Hope this helps </span>

__________________
2015 GMC 3500 HD with a 36RE
IPull is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2012, 10:47 AM   #9
Member
 
DoddsCP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 47
Thanks for the information. I will give that a try the next time I take my rig out.
__________________
2012 Redwood 36RE, 2009 Ford F250 diesel
DoddsCP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2012, 01:55 PM   #10
Senior Member
 
mhs4771's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 2,356


Depending on what service and what receiver, you may not have an RF Out Jack. All the newer DirecTV HD receivers we have don't have an RF out jack, just the HDMI or RCA Jacks.
__________________
Michelle & Ann
2018 Chevy 3500HD Crew Cab High Country DRW, D/A, 2016 RW39MB, Dual ACs, Auto Level, Auto Sat Dish, Stack W/D, King Sleep #, 17.5" Sailuns w/Disc, MORryde IS & Pin, Comfort Ride Hitch, 5.5 Onan, Res Fridge & Induction Cook Top
mhs4771 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2012, 05:59 PM   #11
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 14


Could you please send them to me for the 36RE
jpundsack@cox.net

Thanks
John
__________________
John and Carol
2012 36RE, 2011 Dodge Ram 1 ton dually
John/Carol is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2012, 10:09 AM   #12
Senior Member
 
Happy Camper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 429
I would greatly appreciate them. I have Direct TV coming out to our site on Friday and they would most certainly help. My email is rvsbykerry@yahoo.com. Thanks so very much.
__________________
Happy campers - Kerry and Jere. 2010 Dodge 3500HD DRW with 5K ultimate airlift airbags and 2012 Redwood 36RE.
Happy Camper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2012, 07:13 PM   #13
Senior Member
 
RollsRoyce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 693
Send a message via Yahoo to RollsRoyce


me too please send
stanley1446@sbcglobal.net
__________________
Royce & Rachel Stanley
2008 F250 6.4 Diesel
6speed Auto SRW
RW36FB
RollsRoyce is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2012, 12:42 PM   #14
Junior Member
 
tsewall's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 7


Guys, I finally figured it out with the help of a friend that knows a little about this stuff. These electronic things can get a little confusing, but I have got this solved. It really is easy.

First off, the rectangular cubby hole to the right of the TV where the DVD - Surround Sound System lies, also is where you put the satellite box. In the back of that area those connections are for an "in" connection to the satellite box and an "out" connection from the satellite box. This is where you hook up the satellite box to the unit. Once that is done, then you can hook up the TV to the satellite via the bottom feed below the TV via regular RGB cable or you can do as I did and drill a small hole between where the TV is and the satellite box and hook it up with an HDMI cable (just a much better picture and sound connection). We also put a blue ray player (ok, an Sony Playstation actually) on the surface above this and hooked it up to the TV in the second HDMI slot. Now the only thing I need to figure out is how to get the surround sound to work with all of these gadgets and not just when playing a DVD. I can also hook up the TV to the antenna and the cable with the top connection just behind the TV. That takes care of the living area. BTW, I used the Tailgater Unit and box from Dish Network with it's monthly pay plan for the satellite service and it worked great doing it this way. Have it mounted on the back ladder and the whole setup cost less than $400.00. Highly recommend it for anyone interested in satellite.

Now for the bedroom, I got an "AB cable" switch at Wal-Mart and hooked up both the cable/antenna and the satellite to it and just "switch" when needed. You have to watch whatever is tuned in on the satellite box up front, but if that is not OK with you, there is available a "second" remote unit for the bedroom area that works with the box to change it to another channel. This same setup will also work downstairs in the storage connection area.

There, that about sums it up. They need to give you directions with all of this when they give you the unit. It would make it a lot easier. Hope this helps someone. I wish I would have known all of this.

If someone can explain how to get the "surround sound" to work with everything, I would appreciate it.
tsewall is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2012, 11:30 PM   #15
Junior Member
 
snbmcdow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 8


I used an optical cable to connect my Dish Network to the surround sound. Don't know about the xbox.
__________________
2012 Redwood 36FB
2010 F250 V10
snbmcdow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2012, 11:20 AM   #16
Senior Member
 
5th_Time's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 1,121
Does anyone who picked up their Redwood recently have the make/model number of the blu-ray player? Edited by: 5th_Time
__________________
Mike & Pam '12 36RL, Kodiak Discs, 17.5" G114s H-Rated, SRE4000 w/HD Shackles, Joy Rider Shocks, Flex Air, 5.5 Onan, W&D, DW, 4 Scare Lights, (2) 6V Trojan T-145s; Progressive EMS-HW50C, Winegard DTV Sat, Sony/Denon 4K Home Theater, WiFiRanger EliteAC Pack, weBoost 4G-X Cell Booster.

'18 GMC Denali 3500HD CC, 4x4, DRW, DuraMax, Allison, Curt Q25 w/OEM Prep, Intellihaul Cameras, Transfer Flow 70gal Aux Tank/Toolbox.
5th_Time is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2012, 07:39 PM   #17
Member
 
IPull's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 75

Quote:
Originally Posted by 5th_Time
Does anyone who picked up their Redwood recently have the make/model number of the blu-ray player?
I have the 36RE and it has an RCA blu-ray
__________________
2015 GMC 3500 HD with a 36RE
IPull is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2012, 10:10 AM   #18
Junior Member
 
Thehawg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 3
I could use that diagram also , Thank you
Thehawg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2012, 10:28 AM   #19
Senior Member
 
5th_Time's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 1,121




The Blu-ray Player is an RCA RTB1100. You can probably find the user manual on-line. It's connected to the Toshiba TV with a HDMI cable which transfers HD Video &amp; Audio to your television.
At home, whenyou use a Receiver &amp; BD Player connected with HDMI,the audio is output only to your Home Theater speakersand the video is output to the TV(used only as a monitor).

In the Redwood, I had an annoying "echo" while I played a movie through the blu-ray player as the audio was emitted from both the Home Theater and the television speakers. This can't be shut off.
The only way to resolve this isto turn the TV volume to "0" whenever you use the Blu-ray.

Edited by: 5th_Time
__________________
Mike & Pam '12 36RL, Kodiak Discs, 17.5" G114s H-Rated, SRE4000 w/HD Shackles, Joy Rider Shocks, Flex Air, 5.5 Onan, W&D, DW, 4 Scare Lights, (2) 6V Trojan T-145s; Progressive EMS-HW50C, Winegard DTV Sat, Sony/Denon 4K Home Theater, WiFiRanger EliteAC Pack, weBoost 4G-X Cell Booster.

'18 GMC Denali 3500HD CC, 4x4, DRW, DuraMax, Allison, Curt Q25 w/OEM Prep, Intellihaul Cameras, Transfer Flow 70gal Aux Tank/Toolbox.
5th_Time is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2012, 11:34 AM   #20
Senior Member
 
TravelinAnderson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 539
We have to turn our tv volume to 0 or we get the echo too. It's not a big deal but it did have me confused for a few seconds. The echo reminded me of an old friend of mine that had a reverberator hooked up to his car radio.. the farther you moved the slide bar the more pronounced the echo would be. Cool technology from the late 60s.
TravelinAnderson is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3
Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by Redwood RV or any of its affiliates. This is an independent, unofficial site.


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 10:04 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
×