Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-12-2013, 04:48 PM   #1
Site Team
 
Dave&Ginny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 5,379
I hooked up my trailer today and the LCD for the leveling system was blank. I can operate it manually but nothing appears on the screen. Has anybody else experienced this? If so what was the fix?
__________________
SOB "The RV Wiseguy"
Dave&Ginny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2013, 05:02 PM   #2
Site Team
 
hoosierguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 1,270
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dave&Ginny
I hooked up my trailer today and the LCD for the leveling system was blank. I can operate it manually but nothing appears on the screen. Has anybody else experienced this? If so what was the fix?


Dave,

The one time that I experienced no LCD display, the entire control was inactive. That turned out to be the hidden 10 Amp fuse in behind the hydraulic pump. In that case there was no 12 VDC to the control for the leveling system.



You cangain access to the back side of the control via the storage area. There is a connector there that provides power and communications to the leveling sensor. You might try disconnecting the connector and re-connecting. If that doesn't help,I suspect that you may have a LCD display failure which means a call to Lippert.



Hope that helps. Good luck.



Guy



__________________
Guy & Phyllis
2012 RW36RL,DualA/C,KodiakDiskBrakes,TrailAir Tri-Glide,GY_G614's,Mor/RydeSRE4000,HDShackles/WetBolts
2011Dodge3500Laramie,CrewCab,4x4,SRW,Michelins, LongBed,6.7LCTD,3.73,PullRiteSuper5th20.5KHitch, BlueOxBedsaver

hoosierguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2013, 05:16 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
Adamsvr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 596
Dave, there is also an inline 10amp fuse on the right side of the wiring harness in the battery compartment. It is about half way up in the back of the harness. To find it, run your hand up and down the harness. Ours used to blow a lot too. Redwood has a TSB out on the problem. Search this forum for "TSB".
Adamsvr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2013, 05:41 PM   #4
Site Team
 
Dave&Ginny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 5,379

Quote:
Originally Posted by Adamsvr
Dave, there is also an inline 10amp fuse on the right side of the wiring harness in the battery compartment. It is about half way up in the back of the harness. To find it, run your hand up and down the harness. Ours used to blow a lot too. Redwood has a TSB out on the problem. Search this forum for "TSB".
Since I can operate the system manually I didn't think it would be the fuse but I could be wrong.
__________________
SOB "The RV Wiseguy"
Dave&Ginny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2013, 05:42 PM   #5
Site Team
 
Dave&Ginny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 5,379

Quote:
Originally Posted by Adamsvr
Dave, there is also an inline 10amp fuse on the right side of the wiring harness in the battery compartment. It is about half way up in the back of the harness. To find it, run your hand up and down the harness. Ours used to blow a lot too. Redwood has a TSB out on the problem. Search this forum for "TSB".
I'll call Ron in the morning...Thanks
__________________
SOB "The RV Wiseguy"
Dave&Ginny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2013, 06:27 PM   #6
Senior Member
 
Adamsvr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 596
It might be that your LCD panel went bad too. I've read that some of the Redwood owners experienced a similar problem. Good luck with your call to Ron. Vic
Adamsvr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2015, 11:53 PM   #7
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 1
LCI display

I have the same problem. LCI operates, but LCD display is blank.
Watersmike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2015, 03:41 AM   #8
Site Team
 
Dave&Ginny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 5,379
Quote:
Originally Posted by Watersmike View Post
I have the same problem. LCI operates, but LCD display is blank.
Redwood sent me a new panel and it was fixed in a matter of minutes. Unfortunately it's been posted......that Redwood no longer sends out parts to anyone but dealerships.

Good Luck
__________________
SOB "The RV Wiseguy"
Dave&Ginny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2015, 04:05 AM   #9
S&K
Senior Member
 
S&K's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 295
Quote:
Originally Posted by Watersmike View Post
I have the same problem. LCI operates, but LCD display is blank.
Ours slowly faded to blank, like yours. Had it swapped out with a new display while at the Redwood Rally in Shipshewana.

Tiara RV, which I believe is in Elkhart, IN will be able to help you out with parts, if you need to order while on the road.
__________________

2014 RW36FB
2014 F-350 CC DRW, 25K Reese, Roll-n-Loc, Rhino Liner
'Half-timer' - Full time retired, tho!
Ken & Shelley
S&K is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2015, 05:07 AM   #10
Senior Member
 
atom ant's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 7,094
What does that thing cost?
__________________
Brad & Dory - Lone Tree, CO
CURRENT - 2013 Itasca Meridian 42E/2013 Wrangler 4dr Sahara
SOLD - 2014 Redwood 36RL/2014 F350 DRW
atom ant is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3
Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by Redwood RV or any of its affiliates. This is an independent, unofficial site.


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 10:58 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.