Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-21-2012, 03:21 PM   #1
Senior Member
 
TravelinAnderson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 539
We have a Frigidaire CFMV152CLBA convection/microwave in our 36FL that doesn't heat up to temperature. I used it a few times but food always came out undercooked. I bought an oven thermometer to check the temperature and it reads 100 degrees cooler than than the oven setting.
I preheated the oven to 350 and the thermometer read 250. 425 read 325. I don't think the thermometer is wrong.
Anyone else have issues with these ovens??
TravelinAnderson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2012, 05:34 PM   #2
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 28


We have a Frigidaireconvection/microwave in our brand new 36FB. Not sure whether it is aCFMV152CLBA or not??? We have only had it out once since we bought it. The only thing we have used the microwave for is its clock. Haven't even warmed up coffee in it yet.
We will be taking it to Florida in March. I will try to remember to check out the convection/microwave at that time.

Sorry I couldn't be more help.
balorenz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2012, 06:13 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
KR2011's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 959
I'm sure there is a way of adjusting the t-stat I'll look into it in the morning at the shop.
__________________

"75 FEET OF FUN ON THE RUN"
KR2011 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2012, 07:33 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
TravelinAnderson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 539
I've looked online for troubleshooting advice but haven't had any luck yet. The difficult part for me is the fact that we are full time RVers. I'm in Daytona Beach now and the dealer I bought from is in Dallas. The closest Redwood dealer is in St. Augustine, 50 miles away.
I'm hoping it's something I can adjust myself otherwise I will have to find a dealer that will let me stay in the unit while they do the repairs.
TravelinAnderson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2012, 07:38 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
KR2011's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 959
Just a thought, if the temp is off by 100 degrees why don't you a just the temp setting higher by a 100 degrees so if you want 350 set your temp at 450 that might get you by until you can get to a dealer for warantee. Like I said its just a thought.
__________________

"75 FEET OF FUN ON THE RUN"
KR2011 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2012, 04:49 AM   #6
Senior Member
 
TravelinAnderson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 539
That's my plan until I can get it to the dealer for replacement or repair.
Sadly my race day food (Taquitos) requires 400 degrees... I wonder how they'll taste grilled...
TravelinAnderson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2012, 04:57 AM   #7
Senior Member
 
KR2011's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 959



This convection oven must be realy new I can not find any techinfo on them .
Edited by: KR2011
__________________

"75 FEET OF FUN ON THE RUN"
KR2011 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2012, 08:23 PM   #8
Senior Member
 
TravelinAnderson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 539
I called Frigidaire this morning and they gave me the names of a few authorized service centers near me. I called the first one on the list and they sent a technician over had the problem diagnosed within 2 hours of my call. Turns out I have a bad control panel. They're going to have a new one overnighted and will install it on Friday. Since it's still under warranty there is no charge to me.
This was one case where bypassing the dealer and going straight to the product manufacturer paid off.

Thanks to all for your input.
TravelinAnderson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2012, 04:02 AM   #9
Senior Member
 
KR2011's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 959
I'm glad it worked out, going to the dealer might have taken a lot longer in this case.
__________________

"75 FEET OF FUN ON THE RUN"
KR2011 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2012, 04:36 PM   #10
Senior Member
 
TravelinAnderson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 539
Update: The technician checked everything and decided it was either the control panel or thermister causing the problem. Both items were replaced and it is working fine now.

KR2011: Looks like we have twin 36FLs. Ours ahs the same paint scheme. Be prepared for LOTS of compliments on your rig.
TravelinAnderson is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3
Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by Redwood RV or any of its affiliates. This is an independent, unofficial site.


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 08:31 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.