Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 05-23-2015, 07:54 AM   #1
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 63
10 Amp fuse link at underside of hydraulic fluid tank

Does anyone know where this Red power wire goes to and what it is for? It comes off the Power Buss thru 10 Amp fuse link
BobH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2015, 08:55 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
Shane Wood's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 1,944
Send a message via AIM to Shane Wood Send a message via MSN to Shane Wood Send a message via Yahoo to Shane Wood
It is for the slides
__________________
2015 36RL pushing a 2015 Denali
Shane Wood is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2015, 09:36 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
NW Snowbirds's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 299
Send a message via AIM to NW Snowbirds
It provides power to the Level Up control panel.
__________________
2012 Redwood 31SL chasing 2013 GMC 2500HD Duramax SRW
NW Snowbirds is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2015, 09:39 PM   #4
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 63
Thanks Shane. My Dealer said for auto level system
I guess I will pull the fuse and see which system does operate
Thanks for info
BobH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2015, 11:49 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
mhs4771's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 2,364
Pretty sure it's for the Level-Up System.
__________________
Michelle & Ann
2018 Chevy 3500HD Crew Cab High Country DRW, D/A, 2016 RW39MB, Dual ACs, Auto Level, Auto Sat Dish, Stack W/D, King Sleep #, 17.5" Sailuns w/Disc, MORryde IS & Pin, Comfort Ride Hitch, 5.5 Onan, Res Fridge & Induction Cook Top
mhs4771 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2015, 01:09 AM   #6
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 467
Auto level and level up are the same system.
__________________
2013 36RE, 2008 GMC 3500CC DRW
markw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2015, 02:16 AM   #7
Senior Member
 
Shane Wood's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 1,944
Send a message via AIM to Shane Wood Send a message via MSN to Shane Wood Send a message via Yahoo to Shane Wood
It is the fuse to the hydraulic pump which run the level up and hydraulic slides
__________________
2015 36RL pushing a 2015 Denali
Shane Wood is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2015, 02:33 AM   #8
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 467
I just looked at mine and the fused line is not for the pump. The pump feed is one of the large cables. 6ga I think.

Mark
__________________
2013 36RE, 2008 GMC 3500CC DRW
markw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2015, 06:59 AM   #9
Senior Member
 
travelin' texans's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 2,912
It's the power to the actuator/solenoid/trombetta (whatever it's officially called) after it goes to a breaker/relay that runs the hydraulic pump, if you pull the fuse nothing hydraulic will operate.
__________________
Danny & Linda
Former '13 FB owner
Currently rvless!
travelin' texans is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2015, 04:41 PM   #10
Senior Member
 
5th_Time's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 1,121
When I was at the service center couple years ago, they pulled the fuse & put a circuit braker in so it would reset without looking for your spare fuses.
__________________
Mike & Pam '12 36RL, Kodiak Discs, 17.5" G114s H-Rated, SRE4000 w/HD Shackles, Joy Rider Shocks, Flex Air, 5.5 Onan, W&D, DW, 4 Scare Lights, (2) 6V Trojan T-145s; Progressive EMS-HW50C, Winegard DTV Sat, Sony/Denon 4K Home Theater, WiFiRanger EliteAC Pack, weBoost 4G-X Cell Booster.

'18 GMC Denali 3500HD CC, 4x4, DRW, DuraMax, Allison, Curt Q25 w/OEM Prep, Intellihaul Cameras, Transfer Flow 70gal Aux Tank/Toolbox.
5th_Time is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2015, 06:19 AM   #11
Senior Member
 
sinder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 506
Yep I replaced my fuse with a breaker that can be reset easily. I have not had an issue with my breaker tripping since I had the wiring service bulletin done a couple of years ago on our 2012 RW.
__________________
Dean & Pam - SOB
sinder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2015, 11:14 PM   #12
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 555
We have a 2013 36rl and still haven't filled all the spaces. As far as the company is concerned they all have problems. Redwood has and this forum have taken care of most of our problems the rest, our great tech has fixed. We are in our third seven month of seasonal camping. We have never have wanted for more space. We have no truck to pull with but if did I would have a 3500 Dodge Ram mega dually with Cummins engine. The only thing we miss is mobility after almost thirty years of motorhoming.
__________________
Jay and Linda
2013 36RL
Tobys Home is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3
Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by Redwood RV or any of its affiliates. This is an independent, unofficial site.


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:00 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
×